one year older and wiser too!

I love birthdays…no matter who’s it is (especially if I get to bake a cake!)! Korbin’s birthday was on Sunday. We started the celebration on Saturday with friends and ended the celebration on Sunday with family!

Mom sent me a chocolate cake recipe she found…it was delicious! I doubled the recipe because I wanted it to be taller, but I didn’t realize it would be THAT tall! Korbin had to do some engineering so it wouldn’t slide. Love that boy!

chocolate cake: Ginny McCormack

Buttercream Frosting: bakedbree

One thought on “one year older and wiser too!

  1. Happy Birthday Korbin! Mmmmm that cake looks delicious!!!! I’m so glad you posted the recipe. I would really like to try buttercream frosting.

Leave a Reply

