THE teacher vest

Korbin kept asking me what I wanted for graduation.  I kept telling him that I didn’t want anything…I just wanted him to come to graduation!

I should have known better.

Being a teacher, it is inevitable that you have to sport a teacher vest at least one time in your life. There are always the lovely holiday ones with huge snowmans, hearts, and jack-o-lanterns.  Then there are the more subtle ones with beautiful embroidered flowers.  Well that’s what Korbin Blunck got me for my graduation.

I can recall  one night at the beginning of the school year we were talking about the way some teachers dress.  Korbin said, “You cannot wear MOM jeans (that come past your belly button and make your buttox look like the size of Texas) and you definitely cannot wear those vests that teachers wear!!!”  I told him that it had been a “teacher dream” to wear a teacher vest at least one time in my teaching career.  He begged me to never get one nor wear one.

That sneaky boy went to DI and looked through all the women’s clothes to find this gem. He specifically told me “Now Abby, you don’t HAVE to wear this to school, OK?” Oh, one day I will have to sport it.

Check it out.

Thanks Korbin! I agree with you, I definitely earned the beloved teacher vest!

2 thoughts on “THE teacher vest

  1. Wahoo you make that vest look GOOD! I laughed so hard when I saw it because I think my mom owned one exactly like that in the early 90’s. Is it by chance from Christopher and Banks? Do it Abby….I dare you to wear it:)

Leave a Reply

