i am that lucky girl that was born on my daddy’s birthday

I love that my Dad and I share birthdays.  We were talking at church yesterday about our traditions during General Conference weekend. I kept wondering why General Conference weekend was especially special at my house growing up and it was because I got to be with my Dad on a SUNDAY! He is usually so busy going to other wards on Sundays that I never got to sit with him at church. But on those two Sundays of the year, it was watching General Conference with my family, eating Dad’s big Sunday breakfast, and him asking us “what was the last thing he (the speaker) just said” because he knew we had all fallen asleep (and he had too, if the truth be known :))

Love you, Dad!

One thought on “i am that lucky girl that was born on my daddy’s birthday

  1. 1. I have been lacking in my number game 2. I will try to b better 3. Good to know even ur dad falls asleep too. – sometimes their voices are just too soothing! 4. I see ur mom often and I know she misses u terribly 5. She said u were coming for christmas because u couldn’t bear the thought of ‘little mitchell’ being alone on Christmas eve….. = 6. aDORABLE!

Leave a Reply

