quick update

1. School is going great! I absolutely love it and would not change it for the world. That does not mean it hasn’t been one of the hardest and most exhausting thing I have ever done; but it has also been the most rewarding and funniest thing I have done as well. I love it!

2.  Korbin started school.  Just to tell you how excited he was to start school, he put it as D-Day on our calendar. But in all honesty, I think he is a smidge excited to start back!

3.  Korbin and I don’t see each other very much between me being gone from 7:15-4:30 and him working and going to school.  So our time together is cherished! We have played tennis, cooked dinner, and watched many Wipeout episodes (and laughed really hard) on hulu in our “free” time.

Life is good (But I sure do miss that family of mine!)

 I pinch those cheeks every time I see him.  COME VISIT ME IN UTAH, MITCHELL!

5 thoughts on “quick update

  1. oh … this reminds me SO much of my newlywed life. make that my life STILL … only now i have a three-year old, too! i know what it’s like to cherish and count down the moments until that treasured ‘free time’. i also know the joys of ‘wipeout’ courtesy of hulu ;) . i’m so pleased for you … and i know that you are loving your life as mrs. blunck!

  2. oh … how this reminds me of my newlywed life! me working all the time, my husband working full-time and in school full-time. well … make that my life STILL. except now i only work at home by chasing around a toddler :) . i understand those fleeting moments and how precious they are. hang in there! it sounds like you are doing all the right things … and making every since moment count. yes … i can totally relate. right down to the ‘wipeout’ courtesy of hulu ;) . so pleased for you … i know you are loving life as mrs. blunck!

    … stacy in dothan

  3. Thought of you and Laura today. I read on a form today that a parent had a job as a “WEAVER”. I thought of fabric and then I realized it was HAIR!! A WEAVA!!!
    Keep up the hard work!! Are your legs sore from standing up all the time and bending over the little desks?
    Take Care!!

Leave a Reply

