i’m married!

7-9-11

It was a hot, beautiful day in Atlanta, Georgia all the way down to Dothan, Alabama. I’m sure people thought we were crazy for driving all the way back to Dothan after getting married in Atlanta, but I wouldn’t have had it any other way. It was such an honor to wear my mom’s dress and to wear my grandaddy and yaya’s ring on my finger. Not a detail was missed. I had always dreamed of having a reception in my backyard with my mom’s beautiful flowers and mason jars and tiny white lights lighting up the yard. The reception was the prettiest one I have ever seen-it was what I had dreamed of ever since I was a little girl. I can’t thank my mom and dad enough for all that they did to make it such a perfect day. It all seems like such a blur, but it was perfect. Absolutely perfect. It was the best day and I married the best boy in the world and am so excited to spend eternity with him!

For more pictures of the reception, visit Laura’s blog! {http://hoolainthekitchen.wordpress.com/2011/07/13/abby-korbin-2/}

4 thoughts on “i’m married!

  1. So glad you posted this! I had forgot to check Laura’s blog for more pictures! Amazing! And we still have your wedding present at our house….ooops! We will get it to you soon. Congrats you are a cute couple, and very photogenic if I might add.

  2. It was thee gorgeous wedding reception I’ve ever been too. Thanks for letting me apart of it. Congratulations. Can’t wait for pictures of the honeymoon.

  3. congratulations!!!!! im so happy for yall and im SO glad i was able to share your day with you, hyper sis!!! email me your new house address :)

    LOVE YOU!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

