the BEST salsa

If you haven’t already discovered Pioneer Woman…you should go check her website out right now. I love her recipes and her photo contest. I decided to try her “restaurant style salsa” and it was delicious! It is definitely my favorite and it is super easy!

(I have a slight obsession with mason jars!)

Restaurant Style Salsa

1 (28 ounce) can whole tomatoes

2(10 oz) cans rotel tomatoes

1/4 cup chopped onion

1 clove garlic, minced

1 whole jalopeno, quarted and sliced thin ( I scraped some of the seeds out so it wouldn’t be too hot!)

1/4 teaspoon sugar

1/4 teaspoon salt

1/4 teaspoon ground cumin

1/2 cup cilantro (I used more!)

lime juice from 1/2 a fresh lime

Combine all the ingredients in a blender and pulse until it is all combined. I pulsed mine until it was pretty thin! Refrigerate the salsa and eat with tortilla chips!

I made wonderful and healthy fish tacos last night! I’ll be back with that recipe soon!

3 thoughts on “the BEST salsa

  1. ditto on the fish tacos and salsa… love some pioneer woman!!! but u know what else i love.?????? some abby pot pie!! that’s actually why i stopped by ur page today… to grab the recipe for my fam tonight! oh and mason jars is the only thing we drink out of in our house! LOVE IT!

Leave a Reply

