lately here in snowy utah…

-School is keeping me very busy (Thank you 18 credits!)

-I turned in my internship application! I can’t tell you how big of a relief that is! I had to take an awkward, by-my-self, “professional” photo to insert into my application (Thank you Sarah!)

-Korbin decorated my car and welcomed me back to Utah when he picked me up from the airport New Years Eve!  It made me so happy! (Oh shuga, he’s so sweet….he really is!)

-We went bowling at Miracle Bowl on New Years Eve with Tyson and Taylor…Tyson informed us that to win we had to roll up one of our pant legs.

-I had plenty of black eyed peas on New Years day for good luck…did you?

I made Korbin dinner on Friday night and we had fried okra! Let me tell you, I love fried okra and could eat it every day.

-We went putt-putting with Tyson and Taylor at Trafalga last weekend…and who would of guessed that I won?

-Skiing on Saturday with Kyle, Mekelle, and Carter was a lot of fun. It was a perfect day! I can’t wait for Mom, Dad, and Mitchell to come in a few weeks!

(that is Carter in the orange pants!)

-Sunday dinner included chicken and dumplings, peas, rolls, and old-fashioned banana pudding!

– I went to my first BYU basketball game on Tuesday! How I have let 3 years at BYU go by without going to one you might ask…I have no idea! It was  a lot of fun and we won!

P.S. I saw the “star” player Jimmer live and in person on Monday at lunch!

Happy Thursday! I’m off to the gym,then homework, and more class!

Leave a Reply

