nothing says fall like pumpkin bread!

 

i love the way pumpkin bread taste and i especially love how it makes my apartment smell!

1 (15 ounce can pumpkin)

1 cup vegetable oil

2/3 cup water

3 1/3 cup all-purpose flour

3 cups sugar

2 teaspoons soda

1 teaspoon ground cinnamon

1 teaspoon ground nutmeg

1/8 teaspoon ground cloves

optional-2 cups chocolate chips

Preheat the oven to 350 degrees. Grease 2 loaf pans (look at the bottom for a trick!) In your mixer bowl, beat the pumpkin, oil, water, and eggs. Mix the rest of the ingredients and add to the wet ingredients and mix until combined. Add the chocolate chips and mix. Pour into pans and bake about 1 hour. (or until wooden stick comes out clean)

**cinnamon sugar trick, instead of just greasing my pans, i first grease then with spray then coat them with cinnamon sugar…it makes the crust extra good! I do this for banana bread too! I add the left over cinnamon sugar on top of the unbaked loaves!

this recipe actually made 2 loaf pans, and 4 giant muffins for me!

and i’m not exactly sure how long it takes them to cook, my oven is not the best here in provo, utah :)

i put chocolate chips into the batter this time and i’m not gonna lie, i like it better just plain…i guess you could call me a purist, right dad? i get it honest :)

yes i should have been studying for my literacy midterm this afternoon, but making pumpkin bread sounded like so much more fun….and it most definitely was :)

 

2 thoughts on “nothing says fall like pumpkin bread!

  1. Oh, my goodness, I can almost smell the pumpkin bread baking! Would taste so good right now. Maybe I’ll follow your recipe and make some this weekend! Love, YaYa

  2. dear abby,
    I am now officially mad at your for posting TWO divine looking meals that I may not eat right now due to my commitment to drop some weight before the holidays. My mouth is watering and my eyes are tearing up over the whole ordeal actually! I hope this makes you feel bad and you now will have the desire to only post cardboard tasting recipes i will not have a desire to eat… However, I know that this will not be the case due to the fact that every meal I see on this blog I can practically taste thru the screen from your kitchen table to my computer desk… SO THANKS A LOT!
    Love Always, Your Adoring STARVING Fan!

Leave a Reply

