Baby Carrot Cake

by Paula Deen (of course)

Yaya called me about a week ago and asked me to make a cake for Ryan Depew’s birthday…of course, I was happy to do it! She told me that his favorite was Carrot Cake, so that’s what I made. I love this recipe because it is so darn easy!

i love my aprons

here’s what you’ll need for the cake.

yep! baby food!

here’s what ya need for the cream cheese icing

For the Cake:

2 cups self rising flour (so easy!)

2 teaspoons ground cinnamon

2 cups sugar

2 (4 ounce) jars baby carrot food

4 eggs

1 1/2 cups vegetable oil

Put all of it in Lucille (the mixer)

and mix it all up! Put it in 4 greased 9″ round cake pans (i lined the bottoms with waxed paper). Bake at 325 for about 20 minutes! Watch them because mine got done much faster!

For the icing:

1 (8 ounce) block of cream cheese, softened

1/2 a stick of butter, softened

vanilla

a pound of powdered sugar

Use lucille again and mix it all up (with the whisk beater)!

Enjoy!

I couldn’t resist grating some fresh carrots on top.

Happy Birthday Ryan Depew!

Leave a Reply

