Back to the Real World

well…not really. I am now sitting in the Dallas Fort Worth Airport waiting to catch my plane to Salt Lake City. I’ve already had an eventful morning. I woke up at 3:00 a.m., left the house with Carter and Mom at 3:30 to head to the Montgomery airport for my 7:00 a.m. flight. It is now only 10:45 here in Dallas Texas and I have been up for a long time! But that’s ok. We made it to Montgomery safe and sound and Mom and Carter made it back to Dothan already! I’ve learned that as much as I travel, saying goodbye to my family never gets easier. Never!!!!

I get to Provo at 2:15 p.m. I plan to take a great big nap in my bed when I get home because I am going to ride with Kyle and Mekelle to pick up Rebecca tonight at 11:00! It’s going to be a long, long day! and….school starts tomorrow!!! Oh goodness!! It’s really back to the real world now! No more baking all the time and no more warm (ish) weather…my days will be full of snow and homework and studying… but that’s ok! I’ll be hoping this is in my dreams…

The high’s this week for Provo are…29,33,33,31,21,29,32!!! HOLY COW!! That is so cold! Hopefully we get some good snow this week so it will be great skiing in the Canyons on Saturday!!

Leave a Reply

