some of the things i love and miss…

 

College makes you realize what’s really important in your life. I love and miss a lot of things…but these are some of the things that are the best things in my life.

1. First and foremost, my family! This picture was taken in August 2008. I was in Summer term at BYU and had surprised Kyle on his flight home from a 2 year mission trip. This is in the Atlanta airport. We were finally reunited together again after two years. It was such a fun day…and so nice to be home, even if it was for less than 24 hours!!


2.) Mitchell and Buford. Oh my goodness, what a pair they were.  I love them both to death. Losing Buford this summer has been one of the hardest things for me, but I’m glad I have memories of me and Mitchell taking him on golf cart rides around the neighborhood last Thanskgiving.

3.) I LOVED that all of my family got to come out last February to come visit me and Kyle and ski at the Canyons with us! It was such a fun trip! I can’t wait for them to come back!

4.) I love these boys right here too! They are hilarious together! They talk football, hunting, you name it! They are definitely boys and do some crazy stuff! 

5.) I miss high school football..and I’m really sad that I didn’t get to see Carter play football this year (his senior year) but I was thankful for Mom’s texts sent throughout the game updating me and Kyle with the scores and how Carter was doing…even if it was unsportsman like conduct or a personal foul! Haha :  )
6.) I LOVE running. It’s definitely a learned “love” though. Me, Rebecca, and Mekelle trained for a half marathon. We ran it and COMPLETED all under 2 hours and within three minutes of each other on Halloween 2009. It was so fun. But definitely one of the hardest things I have ever done. We were so sore the next day. We could hardly function! I miss training for the half marathon too! About the second week of school, we started getting up early on Saturday mornings for our long runs. It was so hard to get up sometimes, but so worth it in the end.  The longest training we did before the half marathon was 12 miles! The half marathon was such an accomplishment! We can’t wait to another one!

7.) I’m going to miss this girl! She’s going to London for study abroad next semester! Last year was great…we had some great times! I can’t believe we are already sophomores! Time flies when you’re having fun!

8.) This may sound weird, but I miss little “Font-le-Roy” getting in trouble. He’s hilarious! We all wonder if he will ever learn.  There’s an on going joke in my family that if we had a certain amount of words we could use in this lifetime, Mitchell wouldn’t have any left! He’s a talker, but we love it! 

9.) I really miss baking for these boys! Especially Marco! He’s the best! I baked banana bread for them all the time! They are hilarious and make me so happy!

One thought on “some of the things i love and miss…

Leave a Reply

